Search Topics

Press Contacts
United States
817-967-1577 (8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. CST, Monday-Friday)
817-931-1348 (after-hours duty manager)
mediarelations@aa.com (not monitored after hours)

International
Europe and Asia 44 (0) 208 577 4712
Latin American and Caribbean 305-520-3163


 
News Releases
Technology
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 12:52:00 -0500
American Completes Installation of Wi-Fi on 150 MD-80 Aircraft
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 11:23:00 -0500
Prizes Include 300,000 AAdvantage Miles, 60 BlackBerry Curve 8900 Smartphones
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 10:00:00 -0400
Beginning Nov. 1 and running through Nov. 7, American customers traveling on Wi-Fi equipped aircraft can enjoy free Wi-Fi service.
English
Mon, 05 Oct 2009 12:00:00 -0400
BlackAtlas.com Connects African-American Travelers Through Dynamic Online Community
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 10:30:00 -0400
Jetstream to Bolster Overall Customer Experience, Further Establish AMR's Technology Leadership
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 09:00:00 -0400
American Celebrates One-Year Anniversary of Gogo Launch
Fri, 31 Jul 2009 15:12:00 -0400
Also Offers Chance to Win 25,000 AAdvantage Miles with New Promotion
Fri, 31 Jul 2009 10:30:00 -0400
New Online Financial Management Solution Provides Complete Financial Picture to Help Consumers Manage Finances in a Tough Economy
Mon, 13 Jul 2009 16:17:00 -0400
American Also Introduces 'Connect,' a One-Stop Shop on AA.com that Provides Customers Even Greater Convenience and Time Savings
Mon, 08 Jun 2009 16:19:00 -0400
American is the First Airline in the United States to Accept PayPal Internationally
Thu, 04 Jun 2009 13:00:00 -0400

New Airports Include Las Vegas, Atlanta and Minneapolis-St. Paul

Fri, 22 May 2009 12:00:00 -0400
Stay connected via Wi-Fi topped the technology requests
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 09:00:00 -0400
Wi-Fi to Fly in the Sky On American's MD-80s and Boeing 737-800s
Tue, 10 Mar 2009 16:49:00 -0400

Enhanced Labor Negotiations Web Site Reflects User Feedback

Mon, 09 Feb 2009 12:20:00 -0500


Popular 'Search by Price & Schedule' Option Now Available in Spanish

Thu, 05 Feb 2009 11:00:00 -0500

Enhancements Include More Choices and Convenience, with Easier Registration

How can we improve our site?