Search Topics

Press Contacts
United States
817-967-1577 (8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. CST, Monday-Friday)
817-931-1348 (after-hours duty manager)
mediarelations@aa.com (not monitored after hours)

International
Europe and Asia 44 (0) 208 577 4712
Latin American and Caribbean 305-520-3163


 
News Releases
Communities and People
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 17:40:35 -0500
AA Credit Union has proudly presented the North Texas Food Bank with a $3,090 donation as a result of the Credit Union's weeklong virtual canned food drive.
Spanish
Thu, 16 Dec 2010 11:08:56 -0500
American's Sherri Macko Wins Two Diversity Advocate of the Year Awards
Mon, 13 Dec 2010 12:24:46 -0500
Employees Can Check In for a Flight, Get Priority List Information and More; Versions for Other Mobile Devices in the Works
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 12:00:00 -0500
USO, American Strengthen Joint Commitment to Support Active Service Members
Wed, 08 Dec 2010 11:30:00 -0500
American, American Eagle Fly 1,300 Children and Parents to Dallas/Fort Worth for a Few Days of Fun, Friendship and New Memories
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 15:44:55 -0500
American Rewards Employees with $8.8 Million for Surpassing Third Quarter Customer Service Goals
Wed, 10 Nov 2010 10:00:00 -0500
Dayton Airport Among Five of American's 'Customer Cup' Airport Winners
Wed, 10 Nov 2010 10:00:00 -0500
DFW Airport Among Five of American's 'Customer Cup' Airport Winners
Wed, 10 Nov 2010 10:00:00 -0500
Colorado Springs Once Again Takes Home American's 'Customer Cup'
English
Mon, 18 Oct 2010 14:00:00 -0400
Eighth Annual Gala Supports Families in Need, Pays Tribute to 'Greatest Generation' World War II Veterans
Wed, 06 Oct 2010 08:15:00 -0400
545 Flight Attendants and 250 Pilots to Be Recalled for Active Duty
Fri, 01 Oct 2010 16:02:19 -0400
Airline Receives Top Score for Ninth Consecutive Year
English
Wed, 08 Sep 2010 16:32:30 -0400
American Named as the Top Airline in the September 2010 Issue Among the Nation's Top 60 Diversity Elite Companies
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 16:00:00 -0400
American Rewards Employees with $10.4 Million for Surpassing Second Quarter Customer Service Goals
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 10:00:00 -0400
Northwest Arkansas Airport Among Five of American's 'Customer Cup' Airport Winners
English
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 10:00:00 -0400
Miami Takes Home 'Customer Cup' For Third Quarter in a Row
Fri, 06 Aug 2010 10:30:00 -0400
American Airlines and the Federal Aviation Administration are recognizing two mechanics who will be welcomed into an elite group of FAA "Master Mechanics" for their five decades of service in the airline industry.
Wed, 28 Jul 2010 13:00:00 -0400
Contributions Continue Airlines' Support of Earthquake-Stricken Nation
Fri, 02 Jul 2010 14:30:00 -0400
AA Credit Union proudly presented the Children's Miracle Network with a $50,000 donation
Spanish
Tue, 22 Jun 2010 10:00:00 -0400
Customers Benefit From American's Industry Technology Leadership
Thu, 13 May 2010 16:05:00 -0400
American Rewards Employees with $11.3 Million for Surpassing Its First Quarter Customer Service Goals
Fri, 07 May 2010 11:20:00 -0400
Missy Latham, American Airlines labor spokesperson, issued the following statement:
Fri, 05 Mar 2010 09:00:00 -0500
American Provides Transportation for the Faith & Politics Institute's 10th Congressional Civil Rights Pilgrimage to Alabama
Mon, 01 Mar 2010 14:53:10 -0500
American Airlines C.R. Smith Museum will host a special photographic exhibit honoring the contributions of women who have worked for American Airlines in groundbreaking roles.
Mon, 15 Feb 2010 19:57:30 -0500
Company Publicly Thanks Thousands of Employees Who Expressed Support, the Transport Workers Union of America, the Association of Professional Flight Attendants, UNITE the Union-Branch LE/2005, Government Officials, Airports, Travel Partners, Corporations
Thu, 11 Feb 2010 12:43:45 -0500
American Rewards Employees with $10.3 Million; Total Payout for 2009 Annual Incentive Plans Tops $45 Million
Wed, 13 Jan 2010 18:04:00 -0500
Three American Eagle Relief Flights Bring 30,000 Pounds of Supplies to Earthquake Victims
Tue, 05 Jan 2010 13:34:53 -0500
Eight students from the inaugural class of the American Airlines sponsored CRP Future Pilots Flight School took to the skies for their first solo flights on Saturday, Dec. 12. 

How can we improve our site?