Search Topics

Press Contacts
United States
817-967-1577 (8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. CST, Monday-Friday)
817-931-1348 (after-hours duty manager)
mediarelations@aa.com (not monitored after hours)

International
Europe and Asia 44 (0) 208 577 4712
Latin American and Caribbean 305-520-3163


 
News Releases
Communities and People
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 05:55:00 -0500
The care of our passengers and crew members remains our highest priority.
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 05:54:13 -0500
Nuestra preocupación en este momento es hacer todo lo posible para asistir a nuestros pasajeros y tripulación.
Tue, 08 Dec 2009 12:00:00 -0500
American Airlines Transports More Than 1,300 Snowball Family Members to North Texas
Wed, 02 Dec 2009 16:46:00 -0500
Working together, AA Cargo and DHL Express transported more than 5,000 steaks for troops to enjoy during the holiday season.
Tue, 01 Dec 2009 16:45:00 -0500
Ream will oversee all of American's maintenance operations worldwide, including its major repair, overhaul and modification bases in Fort Worth, Texas, Tulsa, Okla., and Kansas City, Mo.
Mon, 30 Nov 2009 11:00:00 -0500
The winning advertisement, "Different Abilities Not Like the Others," highlights the captivating spirit of the Texas Lions Camp, which is designed for children with disabilities.
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 11:14:00 -0500
Actor Gary Sinise ("Forrest Gump", "Apollo 13", "CSI: NY"), and his band, the Lt. Dan Band, will travel to Afghanistan to perform for U.S. troops at three military bases during Thanksgiving week.
Fri, 13 Nov 2009 12:00:00 -0500
AA Awards $10.6 Million to Employees as Part of Annual Incentive Plan
Wed, 11 Nov 2009 11:02:00 -0500
American Airlines Observances Include Tribute to the Troops - Wounded Warriors Charter Flight to Las Vegas
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 17:46:00 -0400
American Airlines today issued the following statement in response to a letter of support recently sent to the U.S. Department of Transportation by the Association of Professional Flight Attendants (APFA), in Support of American's Antitrust Immunity Appli
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 11:30:00 -0400
We are tickled pink to be a part of the Passionately Pink for the Cure Day and raise funds for such a worthy cause.
Fri, 02 Oct 2009 07:00:00 -0400
14th Annual WishFlight To Take 31 Children on the Vacation of Their Dreams
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 13:00:00 -0400
Inaugural Award Recognizes Authentic Depictions of People with Disabilities in Television Advertising
English
Mon, 14 Sep 2009 14:48:00 -0400
Airline Remains Travel Industry Leader of a Handful of U.S. Corporations to Achieve 100 Percent since CEI Launch
Wed, 09 Sep 2009 11:00:00 -0400
Fundraising Milestone Reached via Relay For Life Participation
Tue, 08 Sep 2009 11:28:00 -0400
American Airlines Recognized in the September 2009 Issue Among the Nation's Top 60 Diversity Elite Companies
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 16:40:00 -0400
Funds were raised through Credit Union-wide employee dress-down days, raffles and donations from check orders.
Mon, 24 Aug 2009 16:40:00 -0400
Represented Companies Truly Demonstrate a Firm Commitment to Diversity, Even as Corporate America Dismantles Diversity Initiatives, Magazine Said
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 12:34:00 -0400
American is the Only Airline Honored by Profiles in Diversity Journal for Excellence in Diversity Innovations
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 12:57:00 -0400
AA Awards $10.4 Million to Employees for Customer Experience Improvements in 2nd Quarter as part of Annual Incentive Plan; Total Cash Award Increases to $24.4 million for 2009 as Employees Continue to Satisfy Customers
Thu, 09 Jul 2009 13:30:00 -0400
American’s Employees Build on Graves’ Legacy
Fri, 19 Jun 2009 10:40:00 -0400
American Airlines LGBT and Allied Employees and Community Leaders Gather at C.R. Smith Museum Event


Wed, 17 Jun 2009 09:00:00 -0400


Employees Announce Launch of Veteran Military Employee Resource Group



 

Thu, 11 Jun 2009 14:00:00 -0400
In Spite of Economic Challenges, Arpey Says Company Continues to Confront Difficulties Head On with Continued Capacity Discipline, Fleet Renewal and Customer Service Efforts
Thu, 04 Jun 2009 16:02:00 -0400
In addition to supporting area arts organizations, American actively encourages its employees to become involved in the arts.
Thu, 04 Jun 2009 13:35:00 -0400

For the First Time Program Includes 'Just Culture' Provisions to Enhance Analysis of Root Causes of Events and Possible Mishaps Rather than Only Reported Incidents

Thu, 21 May 2009 13:35:00 -0400
Fundraising Campaign Raises Thousands of Dollars for UNCF
Fri, 15 May 2009 11:30:00 -0400
American Airlines Employees to Receive $200 Award for Service Improvements; AA Awards $14 Million to Employees for Annual Incentive Plan
Wed, 13 May 2009 10:00:00 -0400
AA, FAA Celebrate AMTs with 50 Years of Service
Tue, 12 May 2009 16:11:00 -0400

New York Sales Will Be Consolidated Within Eastern Sales Division

Tue, 21 Apr 2009 17:18:00 -0400


Mission Included Entertainer Tony Orlando and Other Performers Providing Entertainment for U.S. Military Personnel

Thu, 19 Mar 2009 12:22:00 -0400
Recognizes members for their business savvy and accomplishments
Tue, 17 Mar 2009 16:46:00 -0400
Paul Quinn College is the only historically black college in the Dallas-Fort Worth area.
Tue, 10 Mar 2009 16:49:00 -0400

Enhanced Labor Negotiations Web Site Reflects User Feedback

English
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 11:09:00 -0500
American Is Only Airline To Make List In 16th Annual Survey
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 12:52:00 -0500
ASAP is a safety partnership between the three organizations designed to encourage flight attendants to voluntarily report safety-related information.

How can we improve our site?