Search Topics

Press Contacts
United States
817-967-1577 (8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. CST, Monday-Friday)
817-931-1348 (after-hours duty manager)
mediarelations@aa.com (not monitored after hours)

International
Europe and Asia 44 (0) 208 577 4712
Latin American and Caribbean 305-520-3163


 
News Releases
Financial
Wed, 03 Dec 2008 06:46:00 -0500
Wed, 03 Dec 2008 06:45:00 -0500
Wed, 05 Nov 2008 07:47:00 -0500
Wed, 05 Nov 2008 07:45:00 -0500
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 11:36:00 -0400
EXCLUDING SPECIAL ITEMS, COMPANY RECORDED A THIRD QUARTER NET LOSS OF $360 MILLION AS HIGHER FUEL PRICES DROVE $1.1 BILLION IN INCREASED FUEL EXPENSE COMPARED TO A YEAR AGO
Fri, 03 Oct 2008 08:46:00 -0400
Fri, 03 Oct 2008 08:45:00 -0400
Thu, 18 Sep 2008 13:29:00 -0400
Company Continues to Take Steps to Manage Through Current Industry Challenges
Wed, 03 Sep 2008 16:31:00 -0400
Wed, 03 Sep 2008 16:30:00 -0400
Mon, 04 Aug 2008 16:32:00 -0400
Mon, 04 Aug 2008 16:30:00 -0400
Wed, 16 Jul 2008 09:00:00 -0400
Second Quarter Net Loss of $1.4 Billion Includes $1.2 Billion in Non-Cash Impairment Charges and Severance-Related Charges
Wed, 02 Jul 2008 17:30:00 -0400
Wed, 02 Jul 2008 17:29:00 -0400
Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:29:00 -0400
Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:27:00 -0400
Mon, 05 May 2008 11:46:00 -0400
Mon, 05 May 2008 11:45:00 -0400
Wed, 16 Apr 2008 11:30:00 -0400
AMR TAKES STEPS TO ADDRESS CHALLENGES, INCLUDING: ADDITIONAL 2008 CAPACITY REDUCTIONS; ACCELERATION OF MD-80 REPLACEMENT WITH MORE EFFICIENT 737-800s; AND MANAGEMENT AND SUPPORT STAFF HIRING FREEZE
Wed, 02 Apr 2008 16:41:00 -0400
Wed, 02 Apr 2008 16:40:00 -0400
Tue, 04 Mar 2008 11:52:00 -0500
Tue, 04 Mar 2008 11:51:00 -0500
Mon, 04 Feb 2008 14:16:00 -0500
Mon, 04 Feb 2008 14:13:00 -0500
Wed, 16 Jan 2008 11:04:00 -0500
New Directors Bring Vast Business and Community Experience to AMR
Wed, 16 Jan 2008 09:00:00 -0500
RECORD FUEL PRICES CONTRIBUTE TO COMPANY'S $69 MILLION NET LOSS IN FOURTH QUARTER, COMPANY'S FIRST QUARTERLY LOSS SINCE FIRST QUARTER OF 2006
Tue, 15 Jan 2008 09:00:00 -0500
Analyst Call Scheduled For Wednesday, Jan. 16, At 2 p.m. EST; Media Q&A Session Follows
Thu, 03 Jan 2008 11:43:00 -0500
Thu, 03 Jan 2008 11:26:00 -0500

How can we improve our site?