Search Topics

Press Contacts
United States
817-967-1577 (8:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. CST, Monday-Friday)
817-931-1348 (after-hours duty manager)
mediarelations@aa.com (not monitored after hours)

International
Europe and Asia 44 (0) 208 577 4712
Latin American and Caribbean 305-520-3163


 
News Releases
Brand and Promotions
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 05:55:00 -0500
The care of our passengers and crew members remains our highest priority.
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 05:54:13 -0500
Nuestra preocupación en este momento es hacer todo lo posible para asistir a nuestros pasajeros y tripulación.
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:26:00 -0500
On Tuesday, December 22, 2009, American Airlines Flight 331, a Boeing 737-800 aircraft, overran the runway on landing at Kingston, Jamaica's Norman Manley International Airport.
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 02:24:38 -0500
Este martes, 22 de diciembre del 2009, el vuelo 331 de American Airlines, un avión Boeing 737-800, se pasó de la pista de aterrizaje al aterrizar en Kingston, el Aeropuerto Internacional Norman Manley de Jamaica.
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 00:59:00 -0500
On Tuesday, December 22, 2009, American Airlines Flight 331, a Boeing 737-800 aircraft, overran the runway on landing at Kingston, Jamaica's Norman Manley International Airport.
Tue, 22 Dec 2009 14:00:00 -0500
Prizes Include All-Inclusive Ski Vacations to Attend Multiple Vail and Beaver Creek Special Events
Tue, 08 Dec 2009 12:00:00 -0500
American Airlines Transports More Than 1,300 Snowball Family Members to North Texas
Tue, 01 Dec 2009 11:30:00 -0500
So, make your list and check it twice, then visit American for gifts that are very nice.
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:00:00 -0500
We're delighted to expand our service to Knoxville, offering convenient connections through Miami to destinations throughout the Caribbean, the Bahamas and Latin America.
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 11:00:00 -0500
Second Daily Nonstop to Begin in April 2010
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 16:46:00 -0500
You Could Win Your Share of One Million American Airlines AAdvantage® Bonus Miles by Casting Your Vote
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 13:34:00 -0500
More Than 600,000 Are at Risk of Hunger in Washington, D.C. Metropolitan Area; Contributors Will Be Entered In Prize Drawing
Wed, 11 Nov 2009 11:02:00 -0500
American Airlines Observances Include Tribute to the Troops - Wounded Warriors Charter Flight to Las Vegas
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 11:23:00 -0500
Prizes Include 300,000 AAdvantage Miles, 60 BlackBerry Curve 8900 Smartphones
Wed, 04 Nov 2009 11:00:00 -0500
Auction Includes Elite Travel and Movie-Related Items; Lucky Sweepstakes Winner Gets a First Class Trip to Los Angeles and VIP Tour of Paramount Studios
Mon, 26 Oct 2009 11:00:00 -0400
You Could Win American Airlines AAdvantage Bonus Miles and Hilton HHonors Bonus Points.
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 11:30:00 -0400
We are tickled pink to be a part of the Passionately Pink for the Cure Day and raise funds for such a worthy cause.
Thu, 08 Oct 2009 14:26:00 -0400
Month-long Schedule of Fundraisers and Activities Planned
Tue, 06 Oct 2009 15:00:00 -0400
Visit AA.com for a Chance to Win 700,000 AAdvantage Miles And a Trip to Attend the Los Angeles Premiere
Fri, 02 Oct 2009 11:00:00 -0400
American Brings Faraway Places, Foods Into International Storyline of Hit Reality-TV Competition
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 14:53:00 -0400
Fans Will Have Opportunity to Enroll In AAdvantage Program and Receive Discount on Future Travel with American Airlines
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 13:00:00 -0400
Inaugural Award Recognizes Authentic Depictions of People with Disabilities in Television Advertising
Mon, 31 Aug 2009 15:53:00 -0400
Magazine Says American's One-Way Flex Awards, Along with Enhancements to AAdvantage Award Booking on AA.com, Helped Earn Distinction
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 15:53:03 -0400
American Launches Investigation of Possible ‘Scene-Stealing Squirrel’ Role in Recent Television Ad
Wed, 05 Aug 2009 12:30:00 -0400
New Award Recognizes Authentic Depictions of People with Disabilities in Television Advertising
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 10:09:00 -0400
One Million AAdvantage Bonus Miles to be Awarded, 10 Lucky Winners Will Each Receive 100,000 Miles
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:32:00 -0400
Enter the 8th Annual American Way Magazine Road Warrior Contest Today
Mon, 13 Jul 2009 12:00:00 -0400
American Will Give Away an AAVacations Package to Madrid, Including a Four-Night Stay at the Luxury Melia Madrid Princesa
Thu, 09 Jul 2009 14:46:00 -0400
Entertainer Tony Orlando to Headline Sky Ball VII in October
Wed, 08 Jul 2009 09:17:00 -0400
The frequent flyer participation agreement will expand the opportunities to earn and redeem miles to new destinations for the more than 62 million members of American's AAdvantage program and the 6 million members of GOL's Smiles program.
Tue, 30 Jun 2009 11:30:00 -0400
Millions of families will take to the sky in search of great firework displays on this holiday weekend.
Wed, 10 Jun 2009 12:00:00 -0400


Print and Broadcast Ads Seek to Bring More Latinos to American Airlines

Wed, 27 May 2009 10:10:47 -0400
Los miembros de AAdvantage pueden recibir millas por sus donaciones.
Tue, 26 May 2009 13:10:00 -0400
Step Back 65 Years in Time Through Tours of Normandy Beaches and Paris
Thu, 21 May 2009 13:35:00 -0400
Fundraising Campaign Raises Thousands of Dollars for UNCF
Tue, 05 May 2009 11:30:00 -0400
Promotion Highlights American's First and Business Class International Service, Offers Exciting Prizes Such as International Business Class Tickets, Admirals Club Memberships, Bose Headsets and AAdvantage Miles
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 05:13:00 -0400
Consider sending Mom on a trip by giving her an American Airlines Gift Card.
Thu, 09 Apr 2009 10:00:00 -0400

American Is Sole Airline on '50 Out Front for Diversity Leadership' List

Wed, 08 Apr 2009 12:00:00 -0400
Mission to Also Feature Tony Orlando and Other Performers Providing Entertainment for U.S. Military Personnel
Thu, 02 Apr 2009 05:07:00 -0400
American has been actively involved in reducing its impact on the environment and in promoting green initiatives
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 11:30:00 -0400
The two organizations will support and recognize the efforts put forth by companies that feature disabled people in their television advertising in creative and compelling ways.
Wed, 25 Mar 2009 15:28:00 -0400

American Honors Women Travelers During Women's History Month

Fri, 20 Mar 2009 14:00:00 -0400


Award Recognizes Local AA Employees for Dedication to Active Military, Veterans

Mon, 16 Mar 2009 13:07:00 -0400
Continued commitment to improving the travel experience for loyal customers
Tue, 03 Mar 2009 15:23:00 -0500


Grand Prize Winner Donates AAdvantage Miles, Hilton HHonors Bonus Points to Charity

Wed, 25 Feb 2009 10:54:00 -0500
First Major Passenger Airline to Join Program
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 16:43:00 -0500
Highlights Include NAACP Image Awards Sponsorship, UNCF Benefit, Genealogy Workshop and Black Heritage Festival
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 13:30:00 -0500
American Airlines to Fly 14 Teenage Amputees for a Week-Long Colorado Ski Trip
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 13:30:00 -0500
American Airlines to Fly 14 Teenage Amputees for a Week-Long Colorado Ski Trip
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 09:00:00 -0500
NBC Universal to Provide American with Wide Variety of Top Film and TV Programming Starting March 1
Thu, 15 Jan 2009 14:21:00 -0500
Grand Prize Includes American Airlines AAdvantage Bonus Miles, Deluxe Hotel Stay, and Cash

How can we improve our site?