Great food and wine need not be fussy. With quality ingredients on the menu, you’ll need little more than a few key serving pieces to put together a sumptuous spread to please any palate. Feast your eyes on these delectable delights.

Charcuterie is the antithesis of molecular gastronomy. It’s simple and rustic, and preparation requires little more than setting out slices to sample. Our lineup includes artisan salumi by Creminelli, award-winning prosciutto from Iowa’s La Quercia Artisan Cured Meats, and an assortment of other fine cured meats.

Photography by Iain Bagwell Styling by Angie Mosier
Clockwise from left: Assorted handcrafted Italian salamis from Creminelli Fine Meats including Piccante, Barolo, Casalingo, Tartufo, and Wild Boar, $36 to $64, creminelli.com; La Quercia Artisan Cured Meats Prosciutto Americano, $24/lb., laquercia.us; Annieglass ruffled 13-inch buffet plate, $88, available at Neiman Marcus Atlanta; Huerto Azul onion jam in merlot wine, $10, fosterfinefoods.com; Fabrique Delices Saucisson Sec, 12 oz., $14.50, and Fratelli Beretta Bresaola, 2 ½ lbs., $48, Baldor Specialty Foods, baldorfood.com; Kaufmann Mercantile reclaimed oak sandwich boards, set of two, $48, kaufmann-mercantile.com; African Tonga Trays, set of three, $195, available at Neiman Marcus, neimanmarcus.com; Uncommon Goods Ambrosia wine glasses, set of two, $100, uncommongoods.com

When a dinner party or cocktails call for something special to sip, you’ll want to have a fine wine at the ready. This selection would make a sommelier proud.

Photography by Iain Bagwell Styling by Angie Mosier
Clockwise from bottom right: 2007 Domaine Weinbach gewurztraminer, $52, vineyardbrands.com; Le Thiers corkscrew, $108, laguiole-elite.com; Michael Aram olive branch dish, $79, michaelaram.com; 2008 HALL Kathryn Hall cabernet sauvignon, $90, hallwines.com, shown with Baccarat Regence tip-top bottle stopper, $100, Neiman Marcus Atlanta; 2005 Masi Costasera amarone, $70, at fine wine shops; 2007 Sequoia Grove Cambium, $140, sequoiagrove.com; 2005 Arnaldo Caprai Sagrantino 
di Montefalco 25 anni DOCG, $100, wine-searcher.com; Nambe Cradle wine chiller, $125, Neiman Marcus Atlanta; Uncommon Goods Ambrosia wine glasses, set of two, $100, uncommongoods.com

It is hard to believe that one main, simple ingredient — milk (be it from a cow, sheep, goat, or even buffalo) — can produce such an assortment of flavors, textures, and flavor intensities. Sample some of the delicious varieties with a cheese spread worthy of a gourmet. 

Photography by Iain Bagwell Styling by Angie Mosier
Clockwise from top: Grana Padano hard Italian cheese, $18/lb., igourmet.com, served on a Michael Aram olive branch cheese board (with knife), $99, michaelaram.com; Cocoa Cardona cocoa-coated goat cheese, $29/lb., wisconsinmade.com; Cowgirl Creamery Triple Cream Mt. Tam, $30/lb., cowgirlcreamery.com or Whole Foods Market; English Seaside cheddar, $12.99/lb., Whole Foods Market; Vermont Creamery fresh crottin goat cheese, $4/2.2 oz. crottin, vermontcreamery.com or Whole Foods Market, all served on Uncommon Goods tree stump cutting board, $75, uncommongoods.com