She Said...

What crosses Marcia's mind in Boston


LODGING

Four Seasons,
very expensive, (617) 338-4400, www.fourseasons.com/boston


DINING

Anthony's Pier 4,
seafood, expensive, (617) 482-6262, www.pier4.com

The Bar at the Ritz-Carlton, eclectic, expensive, (617) 426-1234, www.ritzcarlton.com/hotels/boston

The Beacon Hill Bistro, French bistro, moderate to expensive, (617) 723-1133, www.beaconhillhotel.com/bistro.html

The Blue Room, eclectic, expensive, (617) 494-9034, www.theblueroom.net

The Bristol Lounge, eclectic, expensive, (617) 351-2037, www.fourseasons.com/boston/­dining/the_bristol_lounge.htm l

The Butcher Shop, wine bar, moderate, (617) 423-4800, www.thebutchershopboston.com

Casa Romero, Mexican, moderate, (617) 536-4341, www.casaromero.com

Chez Henri, French/Cuban, expensive, (617) 354-8980, www.chezhenri.com

Clio, French, very expensive, (617) 536-7200, www.cliorestaurant.com

Durgin-Park, New England, moderate, (617) 227-2038, www.durgin-park.com

Eastern Standard, eclectic, moderate to expensive, (617) 532-9100 www.hotelcommonwealth.com/dining/eastern-standard.html

Flour Bakery & Café, moderate, (617) 267-4300, www.flourbakery.com

Grotto, Italian, moderate to expensive, (617) 227-3434, www.grottorestaurant.com

Hamersley's Bistro, moderate to expensive, (617) 423-2700, www.hamersleysbistro.com

J.P. Licks, ice cream, inexpensive, (617) 236-1666, www.jplicks.com

Legal Sea Foods, moderate, (617) 226-6800, www.legalseafoods.com

L'Espalier, continental, expensive, (617) 262-3023, www.lespalier.com

Mike's Pastry, Italian pastries, inexpensive, (617) 742-3050, www.mikespastry.com

Pizzeria Regina, Italian, (617) 742-1713, www.polcaris.com/pizzeriaregina.htm

Teatro, Italian, expensive, (617) 778-6841, www.teatroboston.com

Trident Booksellers & Café, (617) 267-8688, www.tridentbookscafe.com

Union Oyster House, seafood, moderate, (617) 227-2750, www.unionoysterhouse.com


SHOPPING

Copley Place,
(617) 369-5000

Faneuil Hall Marketplace, (617) 523-1300, www.faneuilhallmarketplace.com

Fanny and Delphine, (617) 266-2006, www.fannyanddelphine.com

Filene's Basement, (888) 843-8474, www.filenesbasement.com

Harvard Book Store, (800) 542-7323, www.harvard.com

James Hook & Co., (617) 423-5500, www.jameshooklobster.com

Neiman Marcus, (617) 536-3660, www.neimanmarcus.com

Restoration Hardware, (617) 578-0088, www.restorationhardware.com


SITES

American Repertory Theatre,
(617) 547-8300, www.amrep.org

Boston Children's Museum, (617) 426-8855, www.bostonkids.org

Boston Museum of Science, (617) 723-2500, www.mos.org

Fenway Park, (617) 421-0125

Freedom Trail, (617) 357-8300, www.thefreedomtrail.org

Gibson House Museum, (617) 267-6338, www.thegibsonhouse.org

Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum,­ (617) 566-1401, www.gardnermuseum.org

Larz Anderson Skating Rink, (617) 739-7518, www.townofbrooklinemass.com/recreation/larzanderson.html

Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, (617) 267-9300, www.mfa.org

New England Aquarium, (617) 973-5200, www.neaq.org

Old North Church, (617) 523-6676, www.oldnorth.com

Old State House, (617) 720-1713, ext. 21, www.thefreedomtrail.org/visitor/old-state-house.html

Paul Revere House, (617) 523-2338, www.paulreverehouse.org

Shubert Theatre, (617) 482-9393, www.wangcenter.org


NIGHTLIFE

Lizard Lounge,
(617) 547-0759, www.lizardloungeclub.com

Orpheum Theater, (617) 482-0650

Passim Folk Music and Cultural Center, (617) 492-7679, www.clubpassim.org

Toad, (617) 497-4950, www.toadcambridge.com