Dean Martin
Dino: The Essential Dean Martin (CAPITOL)
Summertime just seems to call out for a little smooth crooning from Dino, and the 30 songs jammed onto this single disc provide the perfect soundtrack for warm weather, falling in love, and enjoying a beverage or two. Yes, the old standbys are here (“That’s Amore,” “Volare”), but a bunch of other gems round out the compilation, including the Rat Packer’s hits from the 1940s (“Powder Your Face with Sunshine”), 1950s (“You Belong to Me,” “Memories Are Made of This”), and 1960s (“Everybody Loves Somebody,” “I Will”).